Wow….over a year.

…And that year just happened to be my last year of law school. I graduated last week, but still have things to finish up and then, God willing, I will take and pass the bar exam in July. However, my stitching has been neglected for far too long, so I intend to to take a few hours out of each week to center myself with the beauty and peace that needlework brings to me. Where will I start? I believe it will be with a return to Japanese Embroidery. My teacher will be here next month and, while I won’t start anything new, I hope to (finally) finish Phase I  and work on Phase II/III. If I can accomplish this, I am set to begin Phase IV in the fall.

I am attaching a photo of my Phase I piece so you can see how close I am. 🙂

Looking forward!

JulieDay 3 JE Fall 2013 004

Leave a Reply

