Vacation!

Have you ever taken 20 projects on vacation only to work on one the entire time? Yep, I’ll bet you have and so did I.  I got on a roll with Shelly’s Twin CitiesSanta and just kept stitching until I realized I was missing a thread. I don’t have the most updated photos of the project, but I thought I’d share a little bit of our last week with you.

My stitching spot on our screened in porch overlooking tje lake

My stitching spot on our screened in porch overlooking the lake

First I had to finish stitching the parking lot beneath the trolley.

First I had to finish stitching the parking lot beneath the trolley.

Finally done with that...

Finally done with that…

Next was the IDS tower which is shown finished in this photo

Next was the IDS tower which is shown finished in this photo

Not Pictured:  I finished the bottom half of the Ordway (the brown building) and realized I didn’t have the thread for the dark brown of the roof.  So I moved on and stitched the handle of the spoon (which I’m not excited about) and part of the bowl of the spoon. In addition to my stitching, DH and I also played a lot of cards with our good friends who were also staying at the Jolly Fisherman, I slept in, relaxed in the sun and celebrated 30 years married to my wonderful DH.  All in all—a great mini-vaca.

Thanks for reading and for your interest.

J

 

 

Leave a Reply

