Autumn 2013 Projects…

1.  One of just a few new pieces—but I needed a crewel project and I love the colors!

Primary Jacobean-Crewel

Primary Jacobean-Crewel

2. A gift for my niece designed by Mirabilia. I have a long way to go.

'M'  is a gift.

‘M’ is a gift.

3. I love this piece, but it is…exacting. Black silk on linen.

The Wyndham Needlewoman-Blackwork

The Wyndham Needlewoman-Blackwork

4.  Yes, patient friends…

Theresa Wentzler's magnificant 'The Castle'. This is one of my oldest WIPs and the sad thing is, it's a gift. Thankfully , we have patient friends. This will be a finish in 2013!

Theresa Wentzler’s magnificant ‘The Castle’. This is one of my oldest WIPs and the sad thing is, it’s a gift. Thankfully , we have patient friends. This will be a finish in 2013!

5. I love this one and finally got the outline in…

Emie Bishop-Hardanger and couted thread

Emie Bishop-Hardanger and couted thread

7. I changed the background from cream to black…tougher on the eyes!

Nejerbana Flowers-charted needlepoint by Jinice

Nejerbana Flowers-charted needlepoint by Jinice

8. This one is a great stitch. I love working with the WDW overdyed wool.

'Joy' is my current rotation. Wool thread on linen.

‘Joy’ is my current rotation. Wool thread on linen.

9. Not very far along…

Autumn Blessings-a small Shepherd's Bush kit that I have Rensel mats for. This needs to get done!

Autumn Blessings-a small Shepherd’s Bush kit that I have Rensel mats for. This needs to get done!

10.

Sampler Cove's Bourdeaux Sampler---silk on linen

Sampler Cove’s Bourdeaux Sampler—silk on linen

11.

All my love, all my life by Sisters and Best Friends. For you know who....shhhhh

All my love, all my life by Sisters and Best Friends. For you know who….shhhhh

12.  A LOT of silk!

French Alphabet Sampler by Blessings Counted customized for my family. silk on 40 count linen

French Alphabet Sampler by Blessings Counted customized for my family. Silk on 40 count linen

13.

Beautiful St. Basil's Cathedral by Carole Lake. One of the best classes I have EVER taken.

Beautiful St. Basil’s Cathedral by Carole Lake. One of the best classes I have EVER taken.

What St. Basil's will look like when done.

What St. Basil’s will look like when done.

14. What can I say? He’s adorable!

Twin Cities Santa-painted canvas by Shelly Tribby

Twin Cities Santa-painted canvas by Shelly Tribby

15. This one is soothing to work on and yes, I feel it’s very important to develop surface embroidery skills.

Table runner and napkins by Paragon. This is my oldest WIP.

Table runner and napkins by Paragon. This is my oldest WIP ( I bought it the summer we were married) —would love to have it done for Christmas 2013. 

16. More linen and silk…this time for a very special occasion.

My love letter to Dan for our 30th wedding anniversary. I plan to have it done for Christmas. The designer is The Victoria Sampler.

My love letter to Dan for our 30th wedding anniversary. I plan to have it done for Christmas. The designer is The Victoria Sampler.

17.  Should be a fast stitch, right?

A simple 'Merry Christmas' ornament still with white DMC floche on red linen.

A simple ‘Merry Christmas’ ornament still with white DMC floche on red linen.

 

So that’s my project bag for the upcoming Autumn.  The only rule is that when I go to stitch, I need to pick something out of the bag. When I finish something I can replace it with another project. Using this method makes my WIP pile seem less daunting.  I may tweak this a little, but right now it seems pretty settled to  me.

Thanks for visiting.

All of God’s best to you.

J

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

